You are here

Summer & Fall 2020 Reentry Advising

***Important Message

In response to COVID-19, UL Lafayette is now delivering all academic courses remotely and essential personnel are teleworking.  Because academic advising for Summer and Fall semesters is postponed, correspondence to transfer and reentry students regarding advising and Orientation registration will be sent in mid April.  Please be patient as we navigate this current disruption which we all hope is temporary.  
Questions – transfer@louisiana.edu or Google Voice (337) 366-1459

All reentry are required to communicate with an advisor before registering for courses at the University.

Reentry students are advised by academic major. After receiving notification from the Academic Success Center, reentry students should then contact an academic advisior.  The Academic Success Center Reentry Advisor directory below can be used to identify who to contact for academic advising.

Don’t delay meeting with your advisor or the classes you want to take may no longer be available. Spring registration begins in November and Summer/Fall registration begins in late April. 

Review the reentry student checklist for important resources to ensure your transition back to the University is as smooth as possible.

College of the Arts

Architecture (337) 482-6225  soad@louisiana.edu
Industrial Design (337) 482-6225  soad@louisiana.edu
Interior Design (337) 482-6225  soad@louisiana.edu
Music (337) 482-6016  music@louisiana.edu
Performing Arts (337) 482-6357  pfar@louisiana.edu
Dance (337) 482-6357  pfar@louisiana.edu
Theatre (337) 482-6357  pfar@louisiana.edu
Visual Arts (337) 482-6056  visualarts@louisiana.edu

College of Business Administration

Accounting (337) 482-6218  accounting@louisiana.edu
Economics (337) 482-6662  ecfn@louisiana.edu
Finance (337) 482-6662  ecfn@louisiana.edu
Hospitality Management (337) 482-6087  management@louisiana.edu
Insurance & Risk Management (337) 482-6662  ecfn@louisiana.edu
Management (337) 482-6087  management@louisiana.edu
Marketing (337) 482-6347  marketing@louisiana.edu
Professional Land/Resource Management (337) 482-6087  management@louisiana.edu

College of Education

Early Childhood Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Elementary Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Middle School Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Art Education (337) 482-6056  visualarts@louisiana.edu
Instrumental Music Education (337) 482-6016  music@louisiana.edu
Vocal Music Education (337) 482-6016  music@louisiana.edu
Biology Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Business Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Chemistry Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Earth Science Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
English Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
General Science Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Mathematics Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Physics Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Social Studies Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Speech Education (337) 482-6681  education@louisiana.edu
Kinesiology Health & P.E. K-12 (337) 482-6615  kinesiology@louisiana.edu
Health Promotion & Wellness (337) 482-6615  kinesiology@louisiana.edu
Exercise Science Fitness Studies (337) 482-6615  kinesiology@louisiana.edu
Exercise Science Health & Fitness Sales (337) 482-6615  kinesiology@louisiana.edu
Exercise Science Pre-Professional Studies (337) 482-6615  kinesiology@louisiana.edu
Kinesiology Sport Management (337) 482-6615  kinesiology@louisiana.edu

College of Engineering

Chemical Engineering (337) 482-6562  chemical@louisiana.edu
Civil Engineering (337) 482-6847  civil@louisiana.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering (337) 482-6568  eece@louisiana.edu
Industrial Technology  (337) 482-6968  mollygras@louisiana.edu
Mechanical Engineering (337) 482-6517  mechanical.engineering@louisiana.edu
Petroleum Engineering (337) 482-6555  constance.deville@louisiana.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Anthropology (337) 482-6044  socianthcafs@louisiana.edu
Child & Family Studies (337) 482-6577  socianthcafs@louisiana.edu
Criminal Justice (337) 482-6540  cjus@louisiana.edu
English (337) 482-6906  english@louisiana.edu
History (337) 482-6900  history@louisiana.edu
Moving Image Arts (337) 482-5474  english@louisiana.edu
Mass Communication - Broadcasting (337) 482-6103  communication@louisiana.edu
Mass Communication - Journalism (337) 482-6103  communication@louisiana.edu
Modern Language - French/Francophone (337) 482-6811  languages@louisiana.edu
Modern Language - Spanish/Hispanic (337) 482-6811  languages@louisiana.edu
Modern Language - German (337) 482-6811  languages@louisiana.edu
Modern Language - French Education (337) 482-6811  languages@louisiana.edu
Modern Language - Spanish Education (337) 482-6811  languages@louisiana.edu
Modern Language - German Education (337) 482-6811  languages@louisiana.edu
Political Science (337) 482-6171  pols@louisiana.edu
Psychology (337) 482-6597  psyc@louisiana.edu
Sociology (337) 482-6044  socianthcafs@louisiana.edu
Speech Pathology & Audiology (337) 482-6721  codi@louisiana.edu
Strategic Communication - Advertising (337) 482-6103  communication@louisiana.edu
Strategic Communication - Org. Communication (337) 482-6103  communication@louisiana.edu
Strategic Communication - Public Relations (337) 482-6103  communication@louisiana.edu

College of Nursing & Allied Health Professions   

Nursing (337) 482-5604 opt 6  nursing_student_services@louisiana.edu
Health Services Administration (337) 482-5604 opt 6  nursing_student_services@louisiana.edu
Health Information Management (337) 482-5604 opt 6  nursing_student_services@louisiana.edu
Pre-Dental Hygiene (337) 482-1262  jason.delahoussaye@louisiana.edu

College of Sciences

Biology (337) 482-6748  biology@louisiana.edu
Chemistry (337) 482-6734  chemistrydept@louisiana.edu
Computer Science (337) 482-6768  cmix@louisiana.edu
Environmental Science (337) 482-6647  environmental@louisiana.edu
Geology (337) 482-6468  geology@louisiana.edu
Informatics (337) 482-6768  cmix@louisiana.edu
Mathematics (337) 482-5172  math@louisiana.edu
Physics (337) 482-6691  physics@louisiana.edu

University College

General Studies (337) 482-6829  universitycollege@louisiana.edu